ACL TV Toasts First Ever Hall of Fame Inductees

Emmylou Harris, Willie Nelson, Lyle Lovett | Photo by Scott Newton/Courtesy KLRU-TV

ACL TV is celebrating several exciting milestones this year – not only is it the iconic television show’s 40th season, they also just launched the Austin City Limits Hall of Fame.

The legendary members of the first-ever class of inductees honored at the April 26 event included Willie Nelson, Stevie Ray Vaughan (inducted posthumously) & Double Trouble, Bill Arhos and Darrell K. Royal (inducted posthumously). And because what would an ACL TV event be without an impressive musical performance, Nelson took the stage throughout the evening with fellow greats Lyle Lovett and Emmylou Harris.

Did we mention that Matthew McConaughey and Mack Brown were there too? Check out the full recap over on ACL TV.

[via ACL TV]