Saints Of Valory





Saints of Valory are a diverse bunch, with the four band members, Gavin Jasper (lead vocals, bass), Godfrey Thomson (guitar, vocals), Kenny Bozich (drums), Stephen Buckle (keyboards, vocals), growing up in three different continents, South America, Asia, and the U.S.‚ though they now call Austin, Texas, their home.

In November 2010, Saints of Valory self-released their first EP The Bright Lights, featuring an early version of "Providence," which entered the Top 50 at Triple A radio, making them the only unsigned band in the upper reaches of the chart. In March 2012, they were chosen as one of Billboard's top six unsigned bands nationwide. In May, they self-released their second EP, Kids, which broke into iTunes' Top Rock Albums chart.

Saints of Valory are the type of band that craft dramatic, sweeping, arena-ready rock filled with elegant pop hooks, shimmering guitars, and emotionally genuine lyrics. Songs like the rhythmically charged "Kids," "Long Time Coming," and "Neon Eyes" (all of which appear on the band's current EP Possibilities) are widescreen in scope, announcing the considerable ambition of these self-assured newcomers as they gear up for the release of their second EP, titled "V" due out May 20th, 2014.